The good life

Hey Guys

Right now life is treating me pretty well. The weather has been amazing the last couple of days and at work everything is still going great.

Because our Christmas campaign is almost finished, they assigned me on to a new project. It is a secret project, so I cannot tell you anything about it, but one thing I know for sure is, that it’s going to be a serious challenge. But as you probably all know by now is, that I love challenges. So I am all up for it.

As everything in life, this project also has its pros and cons. Of course the challenge and that they already trust me so much by giving me this project, is a huge boost for my self-confidence. The only part that is a bit negative is, that the workload will increase a lot. Which I don’t mind at all, I like to be kept busy.

And the other thing that that is making me smile the last couple of days is, that my friend from Belgium, Annemarie, who I know since I was thirteen, will come and visit me this summer!

She was the one I could always lean on in every possible life situation you can think of. Yesterday she called me out of the blue and she told me, that she had bought tickets to come and visit me this summer. When we talked, I realised how much I missed her. Because of the amount of work, I hadn’t much time to talk to anyone at home.

I am really looking forward to this summer, it will be a welcoming change of pace.

Now I really must go, but I hope you are all enjoying life as much as I am.

Talk to you soon!

Lots of love – Alina

418360_4376843150297_1166774405_n

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

